Every company or organisation strives to provide the right product or service with the right quality at the right time so that there is real added value for the customer. The Lean Thinking training gives you concrete tools to tackle this within your company.

Many organisations already use some useful techniques from the Lean toolbox, but Lean Thinking is more than that. In this three-day training, we cover the four essential dimensions to make your company a Lean Thinking organisation: product, process, people & organisation and operations management. The combination of all these dimensions contributes to a mindset that aims to deliver maximum value to the (internal) customer.

Training approach

This three-day course offers an alternation between theory and practice. Through a Business Game, we let you experience how some Lean principles help you improve efficiency and effectiveness. Then, on the basis of a case study, the elements provided in the theory are applied for the first time and initial individual and group feedback is given by the trainer.

Content

  • Business Game: improve your efficiency and effectiveness in 3 rounds of 3 x 3 minutes each and understand the link with some Lean principles
  • Introduction: history, application areas of the Lean method in companies
  • Dimensions in a Lean organisation: product – process – people & organisation – operations management
  • Organisational and cultural transformation: applying Lean to E2E processes and/or entities within the organisation
  • Product dimension: Voice of the Customer, Customer Value Analyse, Value Stream Mapping
  • Process dimension: The 5 key principles of Lean (Value, Flow, Pull, Standardize, Perfection), problem definition, continuous improvement approach, Lean tools to improve processes;
  • People & organisation dimension: autonomous teams, participative management,
  • Operations management dimension: workload balancing, Total Team Effectiveness, communication blueprint, measurement tracking team KPIs, visualisation

Scenario

Chaque entreprise ou organisation s’efforce de fournir le bon produit ou service avec la bonne qualité au bon moment afin d’apporter une réelle valeur ajoutée au client. La formation « Lean Thinking » vous donnera des outils concrets pour aborder cette question au sein de votre entreprise.

De nombreuses organisations utilisent déjà certaines techniques utiles de la boîte à outils Lean, mais le Lean Thinking est bien plus que cela. Cette formation de trois jours couvre les quatre dimensions essentielles pour transformer votre entreprise en une organisation Lean Thinking : produit, processus, personnel & organisation et gestion des opérations. La combinaison de toutes ces dimensions contribue à un état d’esprit qui vise à offrir une valeur maximale au client (interne).

Approche de la formation

Ce cours de trois jours offre une variation entre la théorie et la pratique. Au moyen d’un Business Game, nous vous permettons de découvrir comment certains principes du Lean vous aident à améliorer l’efficacité et l’efficience. Ensuite, sur la base d’une étude de cas, les éléments fournis dans la théorie sont appliqués pour la première fois et le formateur fournit un premier feedback individuel et de groupe.

Contenu

  • Business Game: améliorez votre efficacité et votre efficience en 3 tours de 3 x 3 minutes chacun et comprenez le lien avec certains principes du Lean
  • Introduction: historique, domaines d’application de la méthode Lean dans les entreprises
  • Dimensions dans une organisation Lean : produit – processus – personnel et organisation – gestion des opérations
  • Transformation organisationnelle et culturelle : appliquer Lean aux processus E2E et/ou aux entités au sein de l’organisation
  • Dimension Produit : la voix du client, l’analyse de la valeur du client, Customer Value Analyse, Value Stream Mapping
  • Dimension processus : les 5 principes clés du Lean Value, Flow, Pull, Standardize, Perfection), définition du problème, approche d’amélioration continue, outils Lean pour améliorer les processus ;
  • Dimension humaine et organisationnelle : équipes autonomes, gestion participative, Lean leadership
  • Dimension de la gestion des opérations : équilibrage de la charge de travail, Total Team Effectiveness, plan de communication, définition des indicateurs clés de performance de l’équipe, visualisation

Scenario